The Association of Travel Management Companies

2017 Recipient

Scott Ward
Travel Executive of the Year

Winner for 2017


Previous Winners:


Miriam Alkhal

Carson Wagonlit Travel


Karen McGilvray

Corporate Travel Management


Salv Silvera

Corporate Travel Management

Tom Clark

Corporate Travel Management

Travel Executive of the Year Award


The ATMC Corporate Travel Executive of the Year program is now in its 7th year. The initiative is to identify and showcase innovation within our membership. The Award is designed to recognise and reward excellence across a range of areas within our segment, including but not limited to technology, service delivery, marketing, account management, IT, marketing, and financial processing.

*Eligibility: fully employed ATMC member staff under the age of 39 years



2017 Travel Executive of the Year


The Association of Travel Management Companies announced this year's winner of the "Travel Executive of the Year". Scott Ward from Corporate Travel Management was chosen from a field of submissions inviting TMC executives to showcase their successes in delivering innovation in their roles.
Scott’s submission demonstrated his innovative approach to flybuys Travel. CTM’s CEO Australia & New Zealand and Global COO, Laura Ruffles, said Scott’s achievement was testament to his innovative thinking, work ethic and drive. “CTM is proud to have a highly skilled workforce who bring a wealth of creativity, innovation and experience to the business, Scott is an asset to our business and we congratulate him on this outstanding achievement.”

As part of this prize, he will travel to the Association of Corporate Travel Executives Global Convention in New York next month.

“It is a honour to be recognised alongside my peers for such a prestigious award. Working at CTM has created an environment for me in which I am able to innovate and leverage focusing on our customers’ needs and the latest technology trends. I am looking forward to sharing my success with fellow industry executives in the coming months” Mr Ward said


2018 Travel Executive of the Year



- The winner and their employer will attend the ACTE Global Convention in New York with return flights included (upgradeable to business class).

- The winner will also receive a complimentary mentor program courtesy of TIME (Travel Industry Mentor Experience).

- The nominees will be reviewed by an external panel of senior travel industry judges.

All submissions are strictly confidential

Who can I nominate?

You may nominate any young executive under the age of 39 in the Australian Travel Industry who is fully employed by an ATMC member

How do I nominate?

Nominators need to complete the online submission questionnaire on how the nominee achieved successful innovation and/or leadership in travel management in 2017. Please outline measured success.
Please apply through link below.

When do I need to get my nomination in by?

Nominations must be received by 15th February 2018.

When will the winner be announced?

The winner will be announced on early March 2018 in Sydney.
A shortlist of nominees will be notified prior to the awards.

How do I submit my nomination?


For any questions, please contact the ATMC Secretary, Ainslie Hunt at



The Association of Travel Management Companies Incorporated     ABN 68 991 640 417